Staff2019-01-18T15:59:30+00:00

STAFF

Staff Hours:  7 AM – 3 PM (Monday – Friday)

School Hours:  7:30 AM – 2:30 PM (Monday – Thursday) and 7:30 AM – 1:00 PM (Friday)

Administration/Office Staff

  • Executive Director – Mr. Bert Strassburg  (bstrassburg@crcs-school.org)
  • Social Worker – Ms. Marie Gateley  (mgateley@crcs-school.org)
  • Parent Liaison/Health Coordinator – Ms. Ayan Jama  (ayan@crcs-school.org)
  • Office Manager – Ms. Val Peterson  (vpeterson@crcs-school.org)
  • Administrative Assistant/Receptionist – Ms. Fadli Mohamed (fmohamed@crcs-school.org)
  • Special Education Director – Ms. Mary F. Kelly (mkelly@crcs-school.org)

Food Service Staff & Maintenance

  • Food Service Coordinator – Ms. Mulu Sodaro  (msedaro@crcs-school.org)
  • Food Service Assistant – Ms. Faisa Nur
  • Custodian – Mr. Pedro Eumana-Olivera

Instructional Staff – Classroom Teachers

  • Pre-Kindergarten Teacher  – Ms. Jennifer Van Haften  (javanhaften@crcs-school.org)
  • Kindergarten Teacher – Ms. Kristen Mandt  (kmandt@crcs-school.org)
  • 1st Grade Teacher – Ms. Katie Strand  (kstrand@crcs-school.org)
  • 2nd Grade Teacher – Ms. Khadijah Wilson  (kwilson@crcs-school.org)
  • 3rd Grade Teacher – Ms. Christina Pillow  (cpillow@crcs-school.org)
  • 4th Grade Teacher – Ms. Cortney Cegla  (ccegla@crcs-school.org))
  • 5th Grade Teacher – Ms. Michelle Jacobs  (mjacobs@crcs-school.org)
  • 6th – 8th Grade Teacher (Science/English) – Ms. Erica Bentley  (bentley@crcs-school.org)
  • 6th – 8th Grade Teacher (Social Studies/English) – Mr. Malcolm Currie   (currie@crcs-school.org)
  • 5th – 8th Grade Teacher (Math) – Ms. Tracie Gillund  (tgillund@crcs-school.org)

Instructional Staff – Specialists

  • Technology – Mr. Max Donsker  (mdonsker@crcs-school.org)      WEBSITE
  • Physical Education – Ms. Kerry Huset  (khuset@crcs-school.org)
  • Art – Ms. Brianna Lee  (blee@crcs-school.org)

Instructional Staff – Literacy/Title I

  • Literacy Specialist/Title I Coordinator – Ms. Kia Britain  (kbritain@crcs-school.org)
  • Literacy Teachers Assistant – Ms. Anne Pass (apass@crcs-school.org)
  • Literacy Assistant – Ms. Brianna Lee  (blee@crcs-school.org)

Instructional Staff – English Language Learners 

  • EL Teacher/Coordinator – Ms. Julie Landswerk  (jlandswerk@crcs-school.org)
  • EL Teacher – Ms. Brittany Mohamed (bmohamed@crcs-school.org)
  • EL Teacher – Ms. Katherine Little  (klittle@crcs-school.org)

Instructional Staff – Special Education

  • Resource Teacher – Ms. Janet Youngers  (jyoungers@crcs-school.org)
  • Resource Teacher – Ms. Michelle Buresch  (mburesch@crcs-school.org)

Behavior Support Specialists

  • Behavior Specialist –  Ms. Barbara Carter  (bcarter@crcs-school.org)
  • Behavior Teachers Assistant – Carson Field  (cfield@crcs-school.org)
  • Behavior Assistant – Kerry Huset  (khuset@crcs-school.org)

Teaching Assistants 

  • Pre-Kindergarten Cultural Liaison Assistant (long-term sub) – Ms. Amina Abdullahi
  • Special Education TA – Ms. Maryama Iman
  • Special Education TA – Ms. Zainab Alshayba
  • Special Education TA – Ms. Hayat Ali
  • Special Education TA – Ms. Nimo Mohamed
Translate »